Fayemi nominates FUOYE don and one other as commissioners designate


By Helena idiovo

Ekiti State Governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi, has nominated FUOYE Dean of Postgraduate Studies, Prof. Rasaki Ojo BAKARE and one Mr Owolabi Ayoola as Commissioners and members of the state executive council.

This is contained in a statement released and signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Yinka Oyebode.

According to the statement, the two nominees are: Prof Rasaki Ojo Bakare from Ekiti West Local Government and Mr Owolabi Ayoola Benedict from Oye Local Government Area”

Governor Fayemi, in a letter dated December 17, 2019 and signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr. Biodun Oyebanji, seeks the confirmation of the two nominees as members of the State Executive Council.

Professor Rasaki Ojo Bakare is a renowned performance director and dance scholar.

He started his career as a Graduate Assistant in 1990. He became a Lecturer II in 1992, Lecturer 1 in 1997, Senior Lecturer in 2000, Associate Professor in 2005 and full Professor in 2011.

Before joining Federal University Oye- Ekiti in 2011, Prof. Bakare had been a staff of University of Calabar, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, University of Uyo and University of Abuja.

He has also worked in Imo State University, Delta State University, Kogi State University and Olabisi Onabanjo University in adjunct capacity.

Professor Bakare is currently the Dean of Postgraduate Studies, Federal University, Oye-Ekiti.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here