FUOYE Management Replaces SUG Members

By Precious Ewuji

The management of the Federal University Oye-Ekiti has replaced some members of the acting FUOYE Students’ Union Government (FUOYESU) with other students.

This was announced in a circular signed by the Dean of Students’ Affairs, Professor Dosu Malomo, after a joint meeting of the Students’ Representative Council and FUOYESU held on Wednesday, 9th of December, 2020.

According to the circular, some FUOYESU members graduated during the 2018/2019 academic session. At the meeting, they were retired of their positions.

They are Anifowose Temitope who served as the FUOYESU President; Adebowale Daniel, who was the General Secretary of the union; Ibuowo Olalekan, the former Treasurer of the union; Osetoba Ayomide, who acted in the capacity of Financial Secretary and Jegede Ola, who served as the former Social Director of the union.

The circular stated that “they have seized to be members of FUOYESU executives and had since been replaced” by other people who are still bonafide students of the University.

The students selected to replace the former executives are Adekola Ayomide Francis, to fill the position of the acting FUOYESU President; Olagunju Olanrewaju will take up the positions of the acting Public Relations Officer as well as the acting General Secretary; while Ogunleye Joseph Akinloluwa will act as the FUOYESU Welfare Director pending the next Students’ Union election.

About UCJ Fuoye Admin

Check Also


By James Mary The President of the Faculty of Education, Olaleye Gbenga, has approved and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *